CONFERENCE TO RESOLVE CLEAVAGE IN JUDICIAL PRONOUNCEMENT BY DIFFERENT HIGH COURTS (P-985) (29th April - 1st May, 2016) Programme Schedule

Programme Coordinators: Pragya Aishwarya, Sanmit Seth (Law Associate)

DAY 1	09:45 AM – 10:45 AM		11:15 AM – 12:15 PM		12:30 PM - 01:30 PM		02:30PM - 03:30 PM
a oak a sa	SESSION 1		SESSION 2		SESSION 3		SESSION 4
29 th April							
2016	Differences in Judicial Pronouncements on the same issue: Causes &		Constitutional & Statutory		Importance of Judicial Discipline		Importance of Judicial Discipline
	Consequences		Interpretation: Difference in approaches				Dr. C Raj Kumar
Friday	Consequences		αρρισάτητες		Prof. M.C. Sharma		Dr. C Raj Kumar Dr. Yogesh Pratap Singh
Tilday	Justice G. Raghuram		Dr. N.S. Nigam		1 roj. 111.0. Bliefine		2 108esh 1 renap singn
	Chair:		Chair:		Chair:		Chair:
	Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra		Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra		Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra		Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra
	Justice Oyan Suata Mistira		•			L	
DAY 2	10:00 AM - 11:00 AM		11:30 AM – 12:30 PM	т	01:00 PM - 02:00 PM	U	03:00PM - 04:00 PM
30 th April	SESSION 5	T	SESSION 6	E	SESSION 7	N	SESSION 8
•		E		A		C	
2016	Difference in Judicial Pronouncement:	A	Persuasive Values vs. Binding Ratio		Dilemmas in applying Precedents	H	Legal Realism vs. Legal
	Emerging trends and perspectives	В	Decidendi	В		В	Formalism
Saturday	Justice A. K. Goel	R	Justice A. K. Goel	R	Justice Manmohan Sarin	R	Prof. M.C. Sharma
Saturday	Chair:	E	Justice Manmohan Sarin	E	Custice intermental servi	E	1 roj. nz. e. snerme
	Justice V. S. Sirpurkar	A	Chair:	A K	Chair:	A	Chair:
	1	K	Justice Kurian Joseph	17	Justice A.K. Goel	K	Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra
							J
DAY 3	10:00 AM – 11:00 AM		11:30 AM – 12:30 PM		01:00 PM – 02:00 PM		
1 st May	SESSION 9		SESSION 10				
2016	Impact of variance in Judicial		Building Judicial Consensus over		Feedback and Evaluation		
2010	Pronouncements on subsequent decision		Judicial Pronouncements: Issues		reeaback and Evaluation		
	making		and Challenges				
Sunday							
	Justice M K Sharma		Justice M K Sharma				
	Chair:		Prof. M.C. Sharma				
	Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra		Chair:				
			Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra				